Pastoral Transition

We have entered Phase 2 of the call process


From Steve Larsen, Council President: Announcement of the Appointment of the Call Committee as part of the Call Process for the next pastor at Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Church

Dear friends,


I am writing to you, members of Shepherd of the Valley, on behalf of the Congregation Council, to let you know that seven of your fellow members have agreed to serve as the Call Committee to lead the Call Process for our next pastor and were appointed last evening, September 25, at a special meeting of the Congregation Council.

Here are the names of those members:
Brian Carpenter, Sue Farris, Sam Fiorenza, Vicki Nitz, Laurie Pellant, Adolph Wacker, Don Wiese and Steve Larsen (ex-officio, non-voting member)

Please thank them for their willingness to serve in this important capacity. The committee will now be working with the Northern Illinois Synod Staff to move forward in the Call Process.


If you have any questions, please let me know. My e-mail address is:

In Christ,

Steve Larsen, Council President

To learn more: Call Process, What’s Next?

We have completed step #3 and will be starting to work on step #4