## Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Church Congregation Council Special Meeting Minutes Monday, September 25, 2023, via Zoom

Present: Carolyn Ciaccio, Karen Dolan, Rhoda Fox, Steve Larsen, Bob Tukker, Deacon Cheryl Erdmann, recorder pro-tem

Steve Larsen called the meeting to order at 4:33 p.m. He explained that the meeting was called in order to move forward in Phase 2 of the Call Process, by appointing the Call Committee. The following members of the congregation have agreed to accept the position as a member of the Call Committee, should the Council vote to appoint them.

A quorum being established (5 of 9 members), Bob Tukker moved to appoint the following members to the Shepherd of the Valley Call Committee:

Brian Carpenter
Sue Farris
Sam Fiorenza
Vicki Nitz
Laurie Pellant
Adolph Wacker
Don Wiese
Steve Larsen, ex-officio, as Council President

The motion was seconded by Karen Dolan. There was no discussion. Steve Larsen called the vote. The vote to appoint these members to the Call Committee passed by a 5-0 vote.

Deacon Cheryl will send out an e-mail under Steve's name to all members of the Council who have e-mail and call Pearl Fortman, to share this information and minutes.

Deacon Cheryl will send out an announcement to members of the congregation via email. The information will also be included in the Sunday Bulletin.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:45 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Deacon Cheryl Erdmann,

Secretary Pro-Tem